what is RAID | RAID Level Basic


What are the different RAID levels?
RAID Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disk
It will increase data reliability and Input / Output Throughput
Important Raid Level are
RAID 0 , 1 And 5

Redundancy - Recover in the case of disk failure.
Data redundancy - Same data store are stored in several separated files.
Striping - Storing data across the multiple Disk.split the data into multiples piece on different drive of a raid array.
RAID several Physical hard disk combine together into unit that computer identify a single drive.
It is increase Speed, Reliability, Storage,

No comments:
Write comments