Disk Management SCSI Drive & IDE Drive in Disk Management Linux environment


IN the disk Management it is necessary to know the information about the drive. There are two types of drives,
1. IDE Drive
2. SCSI Drive
IDE drive can have four partitions namely
hda,hdb,hdc, & hdd.
hda & hdb, are primary master & salve partition of IDE.
Like wise hdc is the secondary master partition
hdd is the secondary salve partition.
To know these details you can use fdisk command
fdisk –‘fdisk device’ where the device is the hard drive that is to be partitioned.
For more details about fdisk “Disk Management Create partition using fdisk in Linux environment

No comments:
Write comments