Linux Chkconfig Command Start Service Using Chkconfig Command RHCE5


# chkconfig –list
List All Services status in different run levels
# chkconfig nfs off
Will permanently stop the nfs service.
# chkconfig –level 24 nfs off
Will off the nfs service at runlevel 2 and 4.
# runlevel
Command will display your current runlevel.
You can run the particular service using chckconfig command
#chkconfig named on
For DNS server

No comments:
Write comments